The Government has extended the immigration-related state of emergency to a further four counties in accordance with Government Decree 270/2015 (IX.18) on the declaration of a state of emergency caused by mass migration in Baranya, Somogy, Zala and Vas Counties and the ordering, existence and termination of the state of emergency.

The new legislation came into force at 08:00 a.m. on 18 September 2015, and in accordance with the stipulations of Government Decree 269/2015 (IX.15) it will be repealed at 12:00 a.m. on 16 March 2016.

(Ministry of Interior)